|
|
|
stonersmurf
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2006, 10:52:41 PM » |
|
Well don't give him free advertisement by posting a link :-P
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
glaze83
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2006, 11:33:11 PM » |
|
Hey, could be someone trying to scam--I mean why would he post pictures watermarked with xbox-scene?
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Iriez
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2006, 01:22:41 AM » |
|
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X7nLwl5ajnk <--- proof? I dont think its a scam. Its one thing to be a pirate, its quite another to be a bootlegger. Bootleggers mass produce in order to make money off of what is not theirs. Selling a software program to profit (230usd? lol!) off of a method that is solely used to pirate games is quite a debacle.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
glaze83
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2006, 01:35:00 AM » |
|
Well its pretty disheartening that its been hacked but not released, but it also means that its definately possible, so I'm happy 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
gigabite
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2006, 01:53:09 AM » |
|
Hmm I have to go now to sell some stuff on eBay and the like :p I thought that the 78's didn't contain the code to actually dump the firmware via a software method!!? They didn't have the memdump command correct? - if you mean to tell me that this was hidden from us then good let scammers make all the money they want but if this method was already known then kill scammer!!
gigabite
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
 .ISO - he's a wannabe ... feel part of "t3h sc33n" yet ? QQ coming 2009 
|
|
|
|
Pringle
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2006, 05:01:54 AM » |
|
Lol, If this is true C4E has a quiescent christmas 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
BHOFF000
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2006, 05:34:22 AM » |
|
Wether hes selling it or not who gives a fk its eventually gonna make it way to the scene. All I gotta say is Maximus is a f***ing Genius.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
rossmac18
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: December 15, 2006, 06:14:16 AM » |
|
Yep, whether he charges or not this release has got to be good news for the scene. Personally I say good luck to him for charging (maybe not so much though...) it's about time these guys earnt a few quid for all their hard work, although I do think a donation link may have been better.
I've PM'ed carranzafp as I'd be interested in purchasing. I can then confirm that this is genuinely from carranzafp and I can also report back that it works as so far I haven't seen ANY confirmation of this working.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Pringle
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: December 15, 2006, 06:57:15 AM » |
|
Read again
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
rossmac18
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: December 15, 2006, 08:02:45 AM » |
|
Ah, right, I posted hurriedly as I was just on my way out. I'd seen that the screengrabs on mercadolibre had the maximusgames url watermarked on them and after reading BH0ff000's comment about Maximus I kind of assumed this program was a carranzafp/maximus release.
My bad.
EDIT: Just realised what I was going on about now - The vid on Youtube shows the software as being Maximus, if this was the case surely Maximus would have info on his site... or am I incorrect in assuming maximusgames.net is anything to do with Maximus?
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: December 15, 2006, 08:19:35 AM by rossmac18 »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
hopeful
|
 |
« Reply #12 on: December 15, 2006, 08:50:55 AM » |
|
Ah, right, I posted hurriedly as I was just on my way out. I'd seen that the screengrabs on mercadolibre had the maximusgames url watermarked on them and after reading BH0ff000's comment about Maximus I kind of assumed this program was a carranzafp/maximus release.
My bad.
EDIT: Just realised what I was going on about now - The vid on Youtube shows the software as being Maximus, if this was the case surely Maximus would have info on his site... or am I incorrect in assuming maximusgames.net is anything to do with Maximus?
I think he means read the maximus site again. Maybe he means there IS info related to this hack on that site. Even if that's the case, it's still a HUGE SCREWOVER if it doesn't have media stealth, since games can start implimenting a DVD-R check and WASTE your chunk of money.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Iriez
|
 |
« Reply #13 on: December 15, 2006, 01:46:14 PM » |
|
Well guys, i wanted to confirm that everything is legit. I have spoken at length with carranzafp regarding the software, and he has told me that he broke 2 360's in the process of testing the new 3.0, and was trying to make the money back. So, while i do understand this, i also offered him full free replacement of both consoles, so long as he released 3.0 to public. I also told him that people were willing to donate, and that would be a much more politically correct route, and he said that he is going to think today whether to release to public or not. So i will have a answer by tomorrow.
I already have 3.0, fully unlocked, so I can attest that it IS infact legit.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
tin
|
 |
« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2006, 02:10:45 PM » |
|
I will be one of the ones that will gladly donate to say thankyou for his hard work on this project and to help with costs incured.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
stonersmurf
|
 |
« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2006, 02:13:09 PM » |
|
Well guys, i wanted to confirm that everything is legit. I have spoken at length with carranzafp regarding the software, and he has told me that he broke 2 360's in the process of testing the new 3.0, and was trying to make the money back. So, while i do understand this, i also offered him full free replacement of both consoles, so long as he released 3.0 to public. I also told him that people were willing to donate, and that would be a much more politically correct route, and he said that he is going to think today whether to release to public or not. So i will have a answer by tomorrow.
I already have 3.0, fully unlocked, so I can attest that it IS infact legit.
He has already made $3540.00 usd selling it. Good reason for him to want to think about it while he rakes in the cash...
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
rossmac18
|
 |
« Reply #16 on: December 15, 2006, 02:18:44 PM » |
|
The problem is now if he releases the software those who have paid are going to be rather pissed off.
To be fair though if they couldn't wait for a free version and were happy to part with their cash in the first place then they're probably the type of people who stand to make a lot more from the software than what they've paid for it.
Carranzfap may as well release it freely anyway as I'm sure it will only be a matter of days before the software is hacked and released by someone else. Better to release a shareware version himself with a donation request.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Iriez
|
 |
« Reply #17 on: December 15, 2006, 02:32:59 PM » |
|
The problem is now if he releases the software those who have paid are going to be rather pissed off.
To be fair though if they couldn't wait for a free version and were happy to part with their cash in the first place then they're probably the type of people who stand to make a lot more from the software than what they've paid for it.
Carranzfap may as well release it freely anyway as I'm sure it will only be a matter of days before the software is hacked and released by someone else. Better to release a shareware version himself with a donation request.
That is definitly one of the problem's he is facing. That, and some personal stuff  Also, just wanted to clarify that he has not made as much as smurf said...not even a 1/3 of that infact. So yea, he's probably recovered his costs now, and should do the right thing and go public, because yes, a cracked version WILL float out if he doesnt go public, and its better to do the donation request than get no credit whatsoever.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Pringle
|
 |
« Reply #18 on: December 15, 2006, 02:51:45 PM » |
|
I agree, i would definately donate... damn even donating for a cpu socket that has net been made yet...( TMF ) People who make good ( great !!!!! ) things should be awarded...i have no problems with that.. Why make it public ?? Get a programmer 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
tired
|
 |
« Reply #19 on: December 15, 2006, 04:45:11 PM » |
|
I really cannot undertsand anyones problem with this (No I was not offererd it, and no I have not purchased it).
Yes this will surface given time if it is indeed true.
You do not all sit there dissing team excuter for all the info that they rape from the scene and commercialise and dress it up as there own work?. Overpriced raped/hyped bull$#!t is what they stand for and I have not seen 1 post here dissing them.
Good luck to him is what I say.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|