XboxHacker BBS
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 29, 2014, 11:59:40 PM


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: build.py for trinity 14719 out in the wild  (Read 1191 times)
raidenxtribe
Hacker
***
Posts: 89


View Profile
« on: March 05, 2012, 03:39:12 PM »

no more talking, build.py is out and it's not from team xecuter ! ^_^

http://www.consoleopen.com/xbox360/build-py-per-slim-14719-rilasciato-da-consoleopen-com/
Logged
loon
Master Hacker
****
Posts: 200


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2012, 04:10:34 PM »

what is this then lol?
Logged
Gazcoigne
Xbox Hacker
*****
Posts: 1915


Suckin Diesel since 1983


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2012, 04:20:29 PM »

ok that lets us build the ecc file but are the timings the same or do they need changed?
Logged

ddxcb
Xbox Hacker
*****
Posts: 616


meh, who buys or own ""JTAGS""


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2012, 04:30:46 PM »

no more talking, build.py is out and it's not from team xecuter ! ^_^

http://www.consoleopen.com/xbox360/build-py-per-slim-14719-rilasciato-da-consoleopen-com/

1) Screw third party sites.
2) and not hard to modify the build.py?
Logged

I'm a ADD modder, got to mod or be bored xD
Gazcoigne
Xbox Hacker
*****
Posts: 1915


Suckin Diesel since 1983


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2012, 04:44:41 PM »

seems timings are the same

"No more talking! Build.py for 14719 slim (trinity board) is out in the wild thanks to marchisio and vola, old glitchip and old timings are still working !"
Logged

peshkohacka
Master Hacker
****
Posts: 276


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2012, 04:50:13 PM »

the build script is a slightly modified version of the one Tiros/Gli posted, it replaced (if found) 9230 with 9188 and patches the fusecheck inside CB_B

Certainly not something new and certainly not a breakthrough, actually that's what xeBuild did a week or two ago.
Logged
raidenxtribe
Hacker
***
Posts: 89


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2012, 03:14:52 AM »

the build script is a slightly modified version of the one Tiros/Gli posted, it replaced (if found) 9230 with 9188 and patches the fusecheck inside CB_B

Certainly not something new and certainly not a breakthrough, actually that's what xeBuild did a week or two ago.

You didnt' understand a thing about it... if you are on 14719 with no previous dump or cpu key (trinity slim) and you want rgh this build.py works, old version was working only with 14619 or lower...
Logged
volamod
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2012, 03:33:33 AM »

the build script is a slightly modified version of the one Tiros/Gli posted, it replaced (if found) 9230 with 9188 and patches the fusecheck inside CB_B


You're right but it's done WITHOUT cpukey so you can glitch a retail 14719 from zero. Same CB = same timings
Logged
utar
Master Hacker
****
Posts: 328


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2012, 05:35:45 AM »

I don't suppose this is what T-X have been talking about?

http://team-xecuter.com/j-runner-build-264-includes-14719-slim-rgh/

I am confused though as I thought the RGH wasn't patchable by MS as there are no fuse checks in CB_A?

Logged
kl1k
Member
**
Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2012, 06:43:21 AM »

Awesome news - Now it would be really cool if one for the phat's came out Smiley
Logged
peshkohacka
Master Hacker
****
Posts: 276


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2012, 10:47:56 AM »

I don't suppose this is what T-X have been talking about?

http://team-xecuter.com/j-runner-build-264-includes-14719-slim-rgh/

I am confused though as I thought the RGH wasn't patchable by MS as there are no fuse checks in CB_A?



No one said MS can't patch the RGH, all Gli said was that since there are no fusechecks in CB_A you can always build an image with 9188 and glitch the console.
Logged
Maniaxx
Master Hacker
****
Posts: 113


2064


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2012, 11:26:49 AM »

But there are no fusechecks on CB_A, right? So how can they fix it at all if 1BL code is static in CPU and we can always replace CB_A with an old version?
« Last Edit: March 06, 2012, 11:28:33 AM by Maniaxx » Logged

Xbox v1.0 (Cheapmod 1st Generation 29-Wire - X2 - 120GB)
Xbox v1.6 (Softmod nkpatcher10/ShadowC/Virtual eeprom - 10GB)
Xbox360 Falcon, Jasper16, Jasper256
60/60/65 target temp (C)
TMS/AUD_CLAMP - TDI/TRAY_OPEN
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM