XboxHacker BBS
 
*
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 24, 2016, 01:27:08 PM




Pages: 1

Author Topic: jasper 512mb => 16mb  (Read 3195 times)

scan

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
jasper 512mb => 16mb
« on: December 16, 2009, 06:14:20 PM »

hi,
i want to change my nand from 512mb to 16mb with xbr (of course i also will change resistors)
please tell me where is kv and config in 512mb nand? in which blocks?

thanks in advance

Logged

MRA

  • Hacker
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2009, 07:56:50 PM »

The KV is at exactly the same location as in 16MB nandimages, so just use the same command to dump the rawkv.bin from the 512MB nand (if you use -r512 or -r16 command doesn´t make any difference). But the config seems to be somewhere else. No matter if I dump the config with nandpro, 360 Flash Tool or bincrypt I just get FFFFFFF...
Maybe someone else might have some more info on this.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2009, 08:21:50 PM by MRA »
Logged

Neptune

  • Master Hacker
  • ****
  • Posts: 200
    • View Profile
    • Vegas Game Repair - My Company
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 11:57:24 PM »

RawConfig is located at "ef7 2" for 256/512...It should be anyway. Tuxuser found it and posted that location on IRC. It seemed to work for me.

Correct command would be "nandpro lpt: rawconfig.bin ef7 2"
Logged

scan

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2009, 06:24:22 AM »

thanks  Neptune
this locations also works for me.
now we must wait for xbr without no slowdowns...
Logged

preaching

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2010, 10:38:50 AM »

Help me please,
I have Jasper 256, change nandchip 256 with nandchip 16 and change resistors for smallblock.
I extract from my orig.bin (256) KV.bin (from 1 1) and config.bin (from ef7 2).
I insert in xbr3a.bin(16) my kv (to 1 1) and my config (to 3de 2).
I flash new nandchip 16mb by LPT.
My console start but video no, and no ring green.
Please help me, where is my error?

Excuse my english.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2010, 10:44:53 AM by preaching »
Logged

TRYMYZ

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2010, 10:47:53 AM »

If you flash a pre-built version of Xell specifically for the 16MB Jasper does the box boot up?  This would verify that your 16 MB nand is soldered properly and working. 
Logged

preaching

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2010, 01:04:50 PM »

If you flash a pre-built version of Xell specifically for the 16MB Jasper does the box boot up?  This would verify that your 16 MB nand is soldered properly and working. 

I flash Xbreboot for nand 16MB flashconfig=00023010.
Logged

TRYMYZ

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2010, 01:48:19 PM »

Thats definitely the proper flashconfig for the 16MB Jasper.  I would flash jasper_6723_hack.bin to your box and see if that boots.  The reason I recommened trying this is because it does not rely on the KV or config.  If that works you know your nand is operating properly.  Then you can start looking at the KV you extracted from your original image.  Were there any bad blocks from your original nand?
Logged

preaching

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: jasper 512mb => 16mb
« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2010, 08:49:43 AM »

I reflash console and start, with error 79  ???.
I reflash nand and console is OK, dashboard OK, Xell OK  ;D.
TNX.
Logged
Pages: 1
 
 

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM